​​Wakefield Educational Foundation

WEF is a proud member of the Wakefield Lynnfield Chamber of Commerce.

Founded: 1989

Grants Awarded: $320,000 +

501(c)(3) non-profit community- based organization dedicated to enhancing the educational experience for all students in the Wakefield Public School System.


Joining the Board of Directors is a team of dedicated, active Members.:

Doreen Bentubo              Courtney Berinato         Sandra Blois                   Sonia Bora                           
Andy Bray                          Janet Elwell                   Peggy Hagopian            Kim Hartman                      
Ann Herzog                       Nicole Jacob                  Amy Leeman                 Wendy Leone                    
Linda McManama            Amy Miller                      Jennifer Moon                Amy Welch                              Gayle Wettach                 Gloria Wojtaszek 

​If you wish to become a WEF Member and volunteer your time, please complete our Volunteer Form. You do not need any special training, just a willingness to work as part of a dedicated team that desires to support and build educational excellence in our Wakefield Public School System.

WEF Profile

Wakefield Educational Foundation

Meeting News

WEF meetings are typically held on the 3rd Tuesday of each month during the school year, 
7-8 PM at the Galvin Middle School .  Meetings are open to all persons interested in joining WEF.  Contact us if you'd like more information. 

2017-18 Meeting Dates

Click linked dates to view that meeting's minutes.

May 8, 2018         March 20, 2018 - cancelled        February 13, 2018       January 16, 2018              

November 14, 2017    October 17, 2017           September 12, 2017   

See archived meeting minutes.

The Wakefield Educational Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of community, parent and school volunteers committed to making Wakefield’s great school system even better:

President:  Elizabeth Russell

Vice President: Jennifer Theriault

Clerk:  Violetta Yu

Treasurer: Mary Letchford
Directors: Colleen Guida, Linda McManama,, Gayle Wettach, Susan Worden

About WEF